Headed Nowhere Fast?

Stop following someone else’s map.

Rolling down the hill

rolling down the hillA few weeks ago I gave a friend a copy of some writing I am doing for my upcoming book. She read it and wrote back,

“Reading what you wrote is like standing on the edge of a gently sloping grassy hill knowing tumbling down will be so much fun, but it seems I have forgotten how to just bend my knees and allow myself to fall.”

I love that analogy and I am sure we can all relate. This is what I wrote back to her:

“If you want to fall you have to desire the roll down the hill more than the safety of standing at the top. The thing you desire the most is always what you choose, even when you fool yourself.”

That’s the truth people and it will always set you free. I am all for rolling down the hill – grass in your hair – world spinning around you – laughing hysterically.

What hill are you standing at the top of right now? What are you waiting for?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

